Permit/Overload Departmental Contacts

Below is a list of error messages that you may receive on the Add/Drop screen of the WEB Student Access System.

 

Scroll table horizontally.

Course
Overloads/Permit Request Web Page or Contact Info

ACCT 2101, 2102
Undergraduates only: Non-majors can register for ACCT courses when we remove our major restrictions which can be found here: https://www.scheller.gatech.edu/degree-programs/undergraduate/student-services/registration-support.html.

Permit requests can be made here: https://gatech.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_bsjcClbRsMqiSqN

AE 1601, 2010
Contact permits@ae.gatech.edu with questions.
Submit a permit request via BuzzPort.

ARBC
http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests

ARCH
Nitra Wisdom (nitra.wisdom@design.gatech.edu) or
Robin Tucker (robin.tucker@design.gatech.edu),
Room 354 Arch West, phone 404-894-1213

BC
Laura Jones Alger, 404-385-7089 laura.alger@coa.gatech.edu

APPH
Undergraduate Courses:
Email the professor and copy bio-registration@lists.gatech.edu. Include purpose of request (permit, pre-req override), GTID and CRN of the course in the request
 
Graduate Courses:
Applied Physiology and Prosthetics & Orthotics: grad@biosci.gatech.edu
Bioinformatics and Quantitative Biosciences: Lisa.Redding@biosci.gatech.edu
MS and PhD in Biology: Chung.Kim@biosci.gatech.edu
This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.

BIOL
Undergraduate Courses:
Email the professor and copy bio-registration@lists.gatech.edu. Include purpose of request (permit, pre-req override), GTID and CRN of the course in the request
 
Graduate Courses:
Applied Physiology and Prosthetics & Orthotics: grad@biosci.gatech.edu
Bioinformatics and Quantitative Biosciences: Lisa.Redding@biosci.gatech.edu
MS and PhD in Biology: Chung.Kim@biosci.gatech.edu
This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.

BIOS
Email the professor and copy bio-registration@lists.gatech.edu. Include purpose of request (permit, pre-req override), GTID and CRN of the course in the request

BME
Undergraduate Courses:
Email the advisor assigned to the student by last name.
Last names A-M: Kaitlyn Luppino kaitlyn.luppino@bme.gatech.edu
Last names N-Z: Paul Fincannon paul.fincannon@bme.gatech.edu
More information available at https://bme.gatech.edu/bme/mybme-ug
 
Graduate Courses:
Email the instructor of the course and copy gradstudies@bme.gatech.edu. Include student GTID and CRN of the course in the request.

CEE
Major restrictions are not lifted. Contact permits@ce.gatech.edu.

CETL
Felicia Turner, felicia.turner@cetl.gatech.edu

CHBE
Permits to register for CHBE 2100 are requested through Ami Waller-Ivanecky, ami.ivanecky@chbe.gatech.edu. Include your GT ID# and reason for requesting the permit. To request a permit for research, a permit request form is required. Picked up form in the CHBE undergraduate studies office in ES&T.

CHEM
www.chemistry.gatech.edu/undergraduate/permits/
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.

CHIN
https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php

CRP
Contact jawaan.wallace@coa.gatech.edu or come to room 204 of the Arch Building-East. Phone 404-894-2352

COA
Nitra Wilson (nitra.wilson@design.gatech.edu) or
Robin Tucker (robin.tucker@design.gatech.edu),
Room 354 Arch West, phone 404-894-1213

COE
Waitlist enabled for most sections. Contact permits@ce.gatech.edu.

CS
For information regarding restrictions see http://www.cc.gatech.edu/regdates
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.

CSE
For information regarding restrictions see http://www.cc.gatech.edu/regdates
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.

EAS
Last Name: A-L - Dr. Zachary Handlos: zachary.handlos@eas.gatech.edu
Last Name: M- Z- Dr. Samantha Wilson: samantha.wilson@eas.gatech.edu

ECE
https://secure.ece.gatech.edu/overloads_permits/
requires VPN if not on Georgia Tech network

ECON
Via BuzzPort only
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.

ENGL
No overloads, for more information contact registration@lcc.gatech.edu.

FREN
https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php

GRMN
https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php

GT 1000
Dr. Lacy Hodges, gt1000@gatech.edu, 404-385-7648

GT 2100
Contact the Center for Academic Success. success@gatech.edu

HIST
https://hsoc.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits

HPS
Adrienne Durham, 404-894-3986, Adrienne.durham@ap.gatech.edu

HTS
https://hsoc.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits

ID
Troy Whyte, room 252 of the West Architecture Building, 404-894-4874, troy.whyte@coa.gatech.edu

INTA
Email Vince Pedicino vince@gatech.edu

ISYE
https://www.isye.gatech.edu/academics/bachelors/current-students/registration?qt-quicktab_bsie_registraion=1#qt-quicktab_bsie_registraion

JAPN
https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php

KOR
https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php

LMC
Undergraduate permits: Submit to the BuzzPort override request system
Graduate Permits: e-mail jc.reilly@lmc.gatech.edu
This department has waitlising enabled for some undergraduate sections.

LING
http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests

MATH
All permit requests must be emailed to academics@math.gatech.edu. (No longer through Buzzport.)
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.

ME
Permits and Pre-req overrides via BuzzPort only. Major restrictions are not lifted on ME, NRE and MP classes, but permit requests will be evaluated on a case by case basis. Send registration questions to register@me.gatech.edu. This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.

MGT
Undergraduates only: Non-majors can register for MGT courses when we remove our major restrictions which can be found here: https://www.scheller.gatech.edu/degree-programs/undergraduate/student-services/registration-support.html.

Permit requests can be made here: https://gatech.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_bsjcClbRsMqiSqN

ML
https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php

MP
Permits and Pre-req overrides via BuzzPort only. Major restrictions are not lifted on ME, NRE and MP classes. Send registration questions to register@me.gatech.edu. This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.

MSE
http://www.mse.gatech.edu/undergraduate-program/overloads

MSL
Mayumi Cole, 404-894-9936. mayumi.cole@arotc.gatech.edu

MUSI
Corissa Jones, 404-894-8949. corissa.jones@music.gatech.edu

NRE
Permits and Pre-req overrides via BuzzPort only. Major restrictions are not lifted on ME, NRE and MP classes, but permit requests will be evaluated on a case by case basis. Send registration questions to register@me.gatech.edu. This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.

PERS
https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php

PHIL
www.spp.gatech.edu/overload. No overloads given until Phase 2.

PHYS
Andrew Scherbakow, Room W108 Howey, 404-894-5228, andrew.scherbakov@physics.gatech.edu

POL
www.spp.gatech.edu/overload. No overloads given until Phase 2.

PSY
PSYC undergraduate/Graduate/non-majors permit for ( research, thesis, dissertation, special problems) only https://forms.cos.gatech.edu/psych_permit

PSYC Undergrad permit request link for all majors
https://forms.cos.gatech.edu/psychology-course-request-summerfall-2020

PTFE
Shirley Manchester, 404-894-2850, shirley.manchester@mse.gatech.edu

PUBP
www.spp.gatech.edu/overload. No overloads given until Phase 2.

RUSS
https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php

SOC
https://hsoc.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits

SPAN
https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php

Topic: 
Audience: 
Referenced By:
7864
Latest Update: 1 week 3 days ago