Permit/Overload Departmental Contacts

Below is a list of error messages that you may receive on the Add/Drop screen of the WEB Student Access System.

Course Overloads/Permit Request Web Page or Contact Info
ACCT 2101, 2102 Undergraduates only: Non-majors can register for ACCT courses when we remove our major restrictions which can be found here: https://www.scheller.gatech.edu/degree-programs/undergraduate/student-services/registration-support.html.

Permit requests can be made here: https://www.scheller.gatech.edu/degree-programs/undergraduate/student-services/Registration%20Permit%20Request%20.html
AE 1601, 2010 Contact permits@ae.gatech.edu with questions.
Submit a permit request via BuzzPort.
ARBC http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
ARCH Nitra Wilson (nitra.wilson@design.gatech.edu) or
Robin Tucker (robin.tucker@design.gatech.edu),
Room 354 Arch West, phone 404-894-1213
BC Laura Jones Alger, 404-385-7089 laura.alger@coa.gatech.edu
BIOL and APPH Undergraduate Courses:
Email the professor and copy benita.black@biosci.gatech.edu. Include purpose of request (permit, pre-req override), GTID and CRN of the course in the request

 

Graduate Courses:
Applied Physiology and Prosthetics & Orthotics: grad@biosci.gatech.edu
Bioinformatics and Quantitative Biosciences: Lisa.Redding@biosci.gatech.edu
MS and PhD in Biology: Chung.Kim@biosci.gatech.edu
This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.
BME Undergraduate Courses:
Email the advisor assigned to the student by last name.
Last names A-M: TBA
Last names N-Z: Paul Fincannon paul.fincannon@bme.gatech.edu
More information available at https://bme.gatech.edu/bme/mybme-ug

 

Graduate Courses:
Email the instructor of the course and copy gradstudies@bme.gatech.edu. Include student GTID and CRN of the course in the request.
CEE Major restrictions are not lifted. Contact permits@ce.gatech.edu.
CETL Felicia Turner, felicia.turner@cetl.gatech.edu
CHBE Permits to register for CHBE 2100 are requested through Ami Waller-Ivanecky, ami.ivanecky@chbe.gatech.edu. Include your GT ID# and reason for requesting the permit. To request a permit for research, a permit request form is required. Picked up form in the CHBE undergraduate studies office in ES&T.
CHEM www.chemistry.gatech.edu/undergraduate/permits/
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
CHIN https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php
CRP Contact jawaan.wallace@coa.gatech.edu or come to room 204 of the Arch Building-East. Phone 404-894-2352
COA Nitra Wilson (nitra.wilson@design.gatech.edu) or
Robin Tucker (robin.tucker@design.gatech.edu),
Room 354 Arch West, phone 404-894-1213
COE Waitlist enabled for most sections. Contact permits@ce.gatech.edu.
CS For information regarding restrictions see http://www.cc.gatech.edu/regdates
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
CSE For information regarding restrictions see http://www.cc.gatech.edu/regdates
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
EAS Contact Olivia Kulisz: olivia.kulisz@eas.gatech.edu
ECE https://secure2.ece.gatech.edu/PHP/overloads_permits/
requires VPN if not on Georgia Tech network
ECON Via BuzzPort only
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
ENGL No overloads, for more information contact registration@lcc.gatech.edu.
FREN https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php
GRMN https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php
GT 1000 Dr. Lacy Hodges, gt1000@gatech.edu, 404-385-7648
GT 2100 Contact the Center for Academic Success. success@gatech.edu
HIST https://hsoc.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits
HPS Adrienne Durham, 404-894-3986, Adrienne.durham@ap.gatech.edu
HTS https://hsoc.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits
ID Troy Whyte, room 252 of the West Architecture Building, 404-894-4874, troy.whyte@coa.gatech.edu
INTA Email Vince Pedicino vince@gatech.edu
ISYE https://www.isye.gatech.edu/academics/bachelors/current-students/registration?qt-quicktab_bsie_registraion=1#qt-quicktab_bsie_registraion
JAPN https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php
KOR https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php
LMC Undergraduate permits: Submit to the BuzzPort override request system
Graduate Permits: e-mail michael.terrell@lmc.gatech.edu
This department has waitlising enabled for some undergraduate sections.
LING http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
MATH Via BuzzPort only. http://www.math.gatech.edu/permits-and-waitlists
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
ME Permits and Pre-req overrides via BuzzPort only. Major restrictions are not lifted on ME, NRE and MP classes. Send registration questions to register@me.gatech.edu. This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.
MGT Undergraduates only: Non-majors can register for MGT courses when we remove our major restrictions which can be found here: https://www.scheller.gatech.edu/degree-programs/undergraduate/student-services/registration-support.html.

Permit requests can be made here: https://www.scheller.gatech.edu/degree-programs/undergraduate/student-services/Registration%20Permit%20Request%20.html
ML https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php
MP Permits and Pre-req overrides via BuzzPort only. Major restrictions are not lifted on ME, NRE and MP classes. Send registration questions to register@me.gatech.edu. This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.
MSE http://www.mse.gatech.edu/undergraduate-program/overloads
MSL Jana Ragsdale, 404-894-9936. jana.ragsdale@rotc.gatech.edu
MUSI Corissa Jones, 404-894-8949. corissa.jones@music.gatech.edu
NRE Permits and Pre-req overrides via BuzzPort only. Major restrictions are not lifted on ME, NRE and MP classes. Send registration questions to register@me.gatech.edu. This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.
PERS https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php
PHIL www.spp.gatech.edu/overload. No overloads given until Phase 2.
PHYS Andrew Scherbakow, Room W108 Howey, 404-894-5228, andrew.scherbakov@physics.gatech.edu
POL www.spp.gatech.edu/overload. No overloads given until Phase 2.
PSY Undergrads permit/overload requests: ugadvising@psych.gatech.edu
Graduate permit/overload requests: gradpermits@psych.gatech.edu
PTFE Shirley Manchester, 404-894-2850, shirley.manchester@mse.gatech.edu
PUBP www.spp.gatech.edu/overload. No overloads given until Phase 2.
RUSS https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php
SOC https://hsoc.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits
SPAN https://forms.modlangs.gatech.edu/overloadPermit.php
Topic: 
Audience: 
Referenced By:
7864
Latest Update: 3 weeks 2 days ago