jump to Content of page jump to Contact Information

Georgia Institute of Technology
 
 
Monday, November 20th 2017
Registration Information
Contact Information
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:30pm
Phone Number:
404-894-4150
Fax Number:
404-894-0167
Email Address:
comments@registrar.gatech.edu
Location:
Administration Building
225 North Avenue
First Floor (Tech Tower)
Mailing Address:
Georgia Institute of Technology
Office of the Registrar
Atlanta, Georgia 30332-0315

Permit / Overload Departmental Contact List

Course Overloads/Permit Request Web Page or Contact Info
ACCT 2101, 2102 Undergraduates only: The College of Business does not issue permits to non-majors. Non-majors can register for ACCT courses when we remove our major restrictions which can be found here: https://www.scheller.gatech.edu/degree-programs/undergraduate/student-services/registration-support.html.
AE 1601, 2010 Contact permits@ae.gatech.edu with questions.
Submit a permit request via OSCAR.
ARBC http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
ARCH Nitra Wilson (nitra.wilson@design.gatech.edu) or Robin Tucker (robin.tucker@design.gatech.edu),
Room 354 Arch West, phone 404-894-1213
BC Laura Jones Alger, 303-385-7089 laura.alger@coa.gatech.edu
BIOL
&
APPH
UNDERGRADUATE COURSES:
Email the professor and copy benita.black@biosci.gatech.edu. Include purpose of request (permit, pre-req override), GTID and CRN of the course in the request
GRADUATE COURSES:
Applied Physiology and Prosthetics & Orthotics: Adrienne.Durham@biosci.gatech.edu
Bioinformatics and Quantitative Biosciences: Lisa.Redding@biosci.gatech.edu
MS and PhD in Biology: Chung.Kim@biosci.gatech.edu
This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.
BME UNDERGRADUATE COURSES:
Email the advisor assigned to the student by last name.
Last names A-G: Kim Page kim.paige@bme.gatech.edu
Last names H-O: Kristen Laquidara kristen.laquidara@bme.gatech.edu
Last names P-Z: Paul Fincannon paul.fincannon@bme.gatech.edu
More information available at https://bme.gatech.edu/bme/mybme-ug

 

GRADUATE COURSES:
Email the instructor of the course and copy shannon.sullivan@bme.gatech.edu. Include student GTID and CRN of the course in the request.
CEE Major restrictions are not lifted. Contact permits@ce.gatech.edu.
CETL Felicia Turner, felicia.turner@cetl.gatech.edu
CHBE Permits to register for CHBE 2100 are requested through Ami Waller-Ivanecky, ami.ivanecky@chbe.gatech.edu. Include your GT ID# and reason for requesting the permit. To request a permit for research, a permit request form is required. Picked up form in the CHBE undergraduate studies office in ES&T.
CHEM www.chemistry.gatech.edu/undergraduate/permits/
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
CHIN www.modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
CRP Contact jawaan.wallace@coa.gatech.edu or come to room 204 of the Arch Building-East. Phone 404-894-2352
COA Nitra Wilson (nitra.wilson@design.gatech.edu) or Robin Tucker (robin.tucker@design.gatech.edu),
Room 354 Arch West, phone 404-894-1213
COE Waitlist enabled for most sections. Contact permits@ce.gatech.edu.
CS For information regarding restrictions see http://www.cc.gatech.edu/regdates
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
CSE For information regarding restrictions see http://www.cc.gatech.edu/regdates
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
EAS Contact Olivia Kulisz: olivia.kulisz@eas.gatech.edu
ECE https://secure2.ece.gatech.edu/PHP/overloads_permits/
requires VPN if not on Georgia Tech network
ECON Via OSCAR only
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
ENGL No overloads, for more information contact registration@lcc.gatech.edu.
FREN http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
GRMN http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
GT 1000 Dr. Lacy Hodges, gt1000@gatech.edu, 404-385-7648
GT 2100 Dr. Joyce Weinsheimer, joyce.weinsheimer@gatech.edu, 404-894-1954
HIST https://hsoc.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits
HPS Adrienne Durham, 404-894-3986, Adrienne.durham@ap.gatech.edu
HTS https://hsoc.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits
ID Troy Whyte, room 252 of the West Architecture Building, 404-894-4874, troy.whyte@coa.gatech.edu
INTA Email Vince Pedicino vince@gatech.edu
ISYE https://www.isye.gatech.edu/academics/bachelors/current-students/registration?qt-quicktab_bsie_registraion=1#qt-quicktab_bsie_registraion
JAPN http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
KOR http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
LMC Undergraduate permits: Submit to the OSCAR override request system
Graduate Permits: e-mail michael.terrell@lmc.gatech.edu
This department has waitlising enabled for some undergraduate sections.
LING http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
MATH Via OSCAR only. www.math.gatech.edu/academics/undergraduate/permits
This department has Waitlisting enabled for some sections.
ME Permits and Pre-req overrides via OSCAR only. Major restrictions are not lifted on ME, NRE and MP classes. Send registration questions to register@me.gatech.edu. This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.
MGT Undergraduates only: The College of Business does not issue permits to non-majors. Non-majors can register for MGT courses when we remove our major restrictions which can be found here: https://www.scheller.gatech.edu/degree-programs/undergraduate/student-services/registration-support.html
ML http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
MP Permits and Pre-req overrides via OSCAR only. Major restrictions are not lifted on ME, NRE and MP classes. Send registration questions to register@me.gatech.edu. This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.
MSE http://www.mse.gatech.edu/undergraduate-program/overloads
MSL Jana Ragsdale, 404-894-9936. jana.ragsdale@rotc.gatech.edu
MUSI Corissa Jones, 404-894-8949. corissa.jones@music.gatech.edu
NRE Permits and Pre-req overrides via OSCAR only. Major restrictions are not lifted on ME, NRE and MP classes. Send registration questions to register@me.gatech.edu. This department has Waitlisting enabled for most sections.
PERS http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests/
PHYS Andrew Scherbakow, Room W111 Howey, 404-894-5228, andrew.scherbakov@physics.gatech.edu
POL www.spp.gatech.edu/overload
PST www.spp.gatech.edu/overload
PSY Undergrads permit/overload requests: ugadvising@psych.gatech.edu
Graduate permit/overload requests: gradpermits@psych.gatech.edu
PTFE Shirley Manchester, 404-894-2850, shirley.manchester@mse.gatech.edu
PUBP www.spp.gatech.edu/overload
RUSS http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests
SOC https://hsoc.gatech.edu/undergraduate/overloads-permits
SPAN http://modlangs.gatech.edu/permit-and-overload-requests


  Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate Admissions | Bursar | OIT Customer Support | Report Website Problems | Contact Us  
Notwithstanding any language to the contrary, nothing contained herein constitutes nor is intended to constitute an offer, inducement, promise, or contract of any kind. The data contained herein is for informational purposes only and is not represented to be error free. Any links to non-Georgia Tech information are provided as a courtesy. They are not intended to nor do they constitute an endorsement by the Georgia Institute of Technology of the linked materials.